Schaeffler Aerosint SA

Short description

Schaeffler Aerosint is a Schaeffler Special Machinery company based in Belgium. In 2016, Schaeffler Aerosint developed the "Selective Powder Deposition" (Recoater) technology. This enables the precise application of various materials in additive manufacturing.

1 Following Show all

Range of products

  • R Research facilities, institutes
  • M 3D printer manufacturers
  • M Machines for additive manufacturing
  • M Miscellaneous
  • S 3D data preparation
  • S Miscellaneous

About us

Since its foundation in 2016

Schaeffler Aerosint has developed the technology for "Selective Powder Deposition" (recoater) in particular. With this technology, several powders are selectively applied to form a single layer with at least two materials. This creates multi-material AM parts. Our multi-material recoater is an alternative to the single-material roller or blade recoaters traditionally used in powder bed processes.

Selective Powder Deposition

pushes the boundaries of traditional additive manufacturing methods and can be applied to multiple additive manufacturing processes such as Laser Powder Bed Fusion (L-PBF), Binder Jetting and Pressure Assisted Sintering.

In collaboration with Schaeffler Special Machinery

the development of state-of-the-art multi-material technologies and applications is being driven forward and use cases are being explored that were previously not possible with conventional (additive) manufacturing.

Schaeffler Aerosint SA

Kurzbeschreibung

Schaeffler Aerosint ist ein Unternehmen von Schaeffler Special Machinery mit Sitz in Belgien. 2016 hat Schaeffler Aerosint die "Selective Powder Deposition"-Technologie (Recoater) entwickelt. Diese ermöglicht einen präzisen Auftrag verschiedener Materialien in der additiven Fertigung.

1 Folgende Alle anzeigen

Produktangebot

  • F Forschungseinrichtungen, Institute
  • M Hersteller von 3D-Druckern
  • M Anlagen für 3D-Druck
  • M Sonstiges
  • D 3D Datenvor- & -aufbereitung
  • D Sonstiges

Über uns

Seit der Gründung im Jahr 2016

hat Schaeffler Aerosint insbesondere die Technologie für "Selective Powder Deposition" (Recoater) entwickelt. Bei dieser Technologie werden mehrere Pulver selektiv aufgetragen, um eine einzige Schicht mit mindestens zwei Materialien zu bilden. So entstehen Multi-Material-AM-Teile. Unser Multimaterial-Recoater ist eine Alternative zu den traditionell in Pulverbettverfahren verwendeten Ein-Material-Rollen- oder Klingen-Recoatern.

Die Selective Powder Deposition

überschreitet die Grenzen traditioneller additiver Fertigungsmethoden und kann auf mehrere additive Fertigungsverfahren wie Laser Powder Bed Fusion (L-PBF), Binder Jetting und Pressure Assisted Sintering angewendet werden.

In Zusammenarbeit mit Schaeffler Special Machinery

wird die Entwicklung modernster Multimaterial-Technologien und -Anwendungen vorangetrieben und Anwendungsfälle erschlossen, die mit konventioneller (additiver) Fertigung bisher nicht möglich waren.